Board of Directors

Thomas Ellman, President
Tom is Associate Professor of Computer Science at Vassar College with research interest in animation, graphics, and digital art.
Sarah Wilson, Vice-President
Sarah is an Associate Attorney with McCabe & Mack, LLP, and Chairwoman of the City of Poughkeepsie Public Arts Commission. 
Karl Schmitz, Treasurer
Karl is a senior security analyst working with Z systems at IBM
Nikki Hung, Secretary
Nikki is an artist living in Rockland County and active at Womenswork.Art in Poughkeepsie
Monica D. Church
Monica is Associate Director of the James W. Palmer ’90 Gallery, Vassar College
Lauren Clark
Retired from her position as an art teacher in the New York City Public Schools, Lauren manages membership at Barrett. 

Advisory Board

Jeff Aman, City of Poughkeepsie Public Arts Commission
Cary Phillips Auerbach, Artist, Poughkeepsie, NY
Lucy Hayden,  Ret. Executive Director, Winakee Land Trust; Ancram, NY
Bill Jeffway, Executive Director, Dutchess County Historical Society
Elizabeth Jones, President, Third Eye Associates, Ltd.
Ian Shrank, Ian Shrank, General Counsel & Board of Directors, Breaking Ground, NYC
Rudy Vavra, Treasurer, Dutchess County Water and Wastewater Authority Board
Holly Wahlberg, City of Poughkeepsie Historic Districts and Landmark Preservation Commission
Carole J. Wolf, Board President, Unison Arts Center; Executive Director Emeritus, Mill Street Loft